Members Present: T. Styffe (Chair)

C. Denesiuk

J. Hamilton (President)

S. Johal S. Lupul J. Maciel D. Manning B. McGowan C. Mitchell L. Thurnheer

Regrets: C. Derickson

W. Favro C. Gerbrandt

Board Secretary: L. Le Gallee

Vice Presidents: R. Daykin

A. Hay C. Kushner

Directors: A. Coyle

Observers: T. Walters (OCFA) arrived at 1:15, left at 2:40 p.m.

Regrets: R. Vilene, (BCGEU Support Staff)

N. Ankerstein, Administrative Association

C. McRobb, BCGEU Vocational K. Tracz, Student Observer L. Stanley, Student Observer J. Poirier, Student Observer

T. Leneveu, Student Observer, VSU

Guests: H. Schneider (item 5.1)

There being a quorum present, the Chair called the meeting to order at 1 p.m.

## 1. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion: B. McGowan/C. Denesiuk

 $^3$  % ( , 7 5 ( 6 2 / 9 ( ' 7 th \$ May 19, 2015, OC Board open session meeting agenda is

DSSUR.YHG

### **MOTION CARRIED**

#### 2. DECLARATION OF CONFLICT

No conflicts were declared.

# OKANAGAN COLLEGE BOARD MEETING

- **Education Council Submission** (A. Hay) **Program Approvals** 6.2 6.2.1

# **7.3.1** Reports from Association of Governing Boards (T. Styffe, L. Thurnheer, S. Johal)

- L. Thurnheer attended workshops on Strategic Planning as well as Presidential Search and Transition. She has a governance questionnaire that will be circulated at a future date to each Board member.
- S. Johal attended workshops on Being a New Trustee and Enrolment Management. She found the conference very valuable.

The Board is enquiring about becoming AGB members. Information on this will come at a later date.

7.4 Finance Audit and Risk Review Committee Report (B. McGowan)

Reported in item 6.1.1

- 8. INFORMATION
- 9. TOPICS FOR NEXT MEETING

10.